A Hitchcock fanatic with an agenda invites old friends for a weekend stay at his secluded themed hotel in this fiendishly clever, suspenseful new novel from the international bestselling author of Darling Rose Gold Stephanie Wrobel.

Alfred Smettle is not your average Hitchcock fan. He is the founder, owner, and manager of The Hitchcock Hotel, a sprawling Victorian house in the White Mountains dedicated to the Master of Suspense. There, Alfred offers his guests round-the-clock film screenings, movie props and memorabilia in every room, plus an aviary with fifty crows.

To celebrate the hotel’s first anniversary, he invites his former best friends from his college Film Club for a reunion. He hasn’t spoken to any of them in sixteen years, not after what happened.

But who better than them to appreciate Alfred’s creation? And to help him finish it.

After all, no Hitchcock set is complete without a body.


Select Reviews & Accolades

A slow burn of suspense, secrets, and lies that—in true Hitchcockian fashion—explodes into a series of twists, each more jaw-dropping than the last.

Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Middle of the Night

With gasp-worthy twists and razor-sharp wit, Stephanie Wrobel pays brilliant tribute to Alfred Hitchcock’s legacy. A masterful, perfectly plotted Hitchcockian tale for our times.

Julia Bartz, New York Times bestselling author of The Writing Retreat

Fans of Knives Out, Agatha Christie, and (of course) Alfred Hitchcock, rejoice! The Hitchcock Hotel is cool, classy – but such fun; reverent – yet so original. And – above all – almost biologically impossible to put down once picked up. Hitchcock would’ve loved it. I sure as hell did.

AJ Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of End of Story and The Woman in the Window
More reviews